Ouebec Sarto Fournier Hartland de Montarville Molson Josie Alice Dinan Quart Louis Philippe Beaubien Jacques Flynn Maurice Bourget Azellus Denis Jean-Paul Deschatelets Alan Aylesworth Macnaughton J.G. Léopold Langlois Paul Desruisseaux Maurice Lamontagne Raymond Eudes Louis de Gonzague Giguère Paul C. Lafond H. Carl Goldenberg Renaude Lapointe Martial Asselin Jean-Pierre Côté Maurice Riel Jean Marchand John Ewasew Pietro Rizzuto

Ontario
Salter Adrian Hayden
Norman McLeod Paterson
John J. Connolly
David A. Croll
Joseph A. Sullivan
Lionel Choquette
Allister Grosart
David James Walker
Rhéal Belisle
Daniel Aiken Lang
William Moore Benidickson
Douglas Keith Davey

1 vacancy

Andrew Ernest Thompson Keith Laird Richard James Stanbury Eugene A. Forsey George James McIlraith John James Greene Joan Neiman John Morrow Godfrey 4 vacancies

Manitoba
J. Campbell Haig
Paul Yuzyk
Douglas Donald Everett
Gildas L. Molgat
William C. McNamara
1 vacancy

Saskatchewan
Alexander Hamilton McDonald
Hazen Robert Argue
Herbert Orville Sparrow
Sidney L. Buckwold
David Gordon Steuart
1 vacancy

Alberta
Donald Cameron
Earl Adam Hastings
Harry William Hays
Ernest C. Manning
2 yacancies

British Columbia
Ann Elizabeth Haddon Bell
Edward M. Lawson
George Clifford van Roggen
Guy Williams
Raymond Joseph Perrault
Jack Austin.

The House of Commons. Following the 1971 Census the number of members in the House of Commons was determined by the Representation Commissioner in accordance with Section 51 of the British North America Act, with the total representation at 264.

The readjustment of the federal electoral districts was carried out during 1972 and 1973 in accordance with the Electoral Boundaries Readjustment Act. The last of 10 reports was submitted to the House of Commons early in July 1973. After debate it was agreed to suspend the readjustment until January 1, 1975. To this effect, Bill C-208 "Electoral Boundaries Readjustment Suspension Act" was given Royal Assent on July 27, 1973.

On December 20, 1974 Royal Assent was given to the Representation Act, 1974 which removed the temporary suspension of the Electoral Boundaries Readjustment Act and provided for representation in the House of Commons under a revised formula awarding each province the following number of members: Ontario 95, Quebec 75, Nova Scotia 11, New Brunswick 10, Manitoba 14, British Columbia 28, Prince Edward Island four, Saskatchewan 14, Alberta 21, Newfoundland seven, the Northwest Territories two and the Yukon Territory one. The revised number of members in the House of Commons, following the next general election, would be 282.